I Know, I Know…

I owe a post containing all the WISDOM I amassed during my first triathlon.  I also owe you an update on the training that has occurred since my double race weekend.

Here’s a teaser: one of the things I learned doing my first triathlon is that it shouldn’t be two weeks before another triathlon with a swim that’s twice as long.  When you do that, instead of getting to relax and celebrate your accomplishment, you have to kill yourself trying to cram for swimming fitness like a geometry midterm.

I got a C- in geometry, FYI.

I’m in a shitty place.  My dad had surgery today and I’m beyond happy to report that it went perfectly and he’s currently in recovery.  I’ve been incredibly anxious and my anxiety takes the form of quiet with a side of bitchy face (QSBF – woah, that’s almost my initials…).  QSBF times are not good times.

This is how I felt all day.

This is how I felt all day.

So, he’s fine (PHEW) but QSBF has not fully subsided.  I’m tired from tough workouts.  I have stretch marks.  The A’s are in the 18th inning against the Yankees and just can’t get it done.  I’m really pissed off by some private shit.  Today sucks.  UGH.

Wait, today does not suck.  My dad is okay.  Today is great.  I just can’t feel that yet.

AND FINALLY THE A’S WON IN THE BOTTOM OF THE 8TH.  FUCK YOUR YANKEE BLUE JEANS!  CALL ME DONNIE!

I have a random Jamba Juice gift card.  I will totally mail it to the first person who can identify either quote in the comments.  It’s for like $10.

Leave a Reply

