Organized.

I'M NOT CRAZY. YOU ARE CRAZY.

I’M NOT CRAZY. YOU ARE CRAZY.

8 thoughts on “Organized.

  1. Sarah says:

    No, you’re crazy. Oh, and where’s the trusty grocery bag we’ve been hearing about?

  2. Mary Sue says:

    I’m going to compare your list to mine when I pack everything up tomorrow. I hope I’ll get to meet you there on Sunday. I’ll be in the orange swim cap group with bib #318. Say hello if you see me!

    • Shauna says:

      I will! I don’t know my number yet but I’ll tweet a pic when I pick up my stuff later today. If I missed anything on the list, let me know! I already realized I forgot my essential grocery bags for getting my damn wetsuit over my feet!

  3. FOR GODS’ SAKE, SHAUNA, DON’T FORGET ABOUT THE TIMING CHIP!
    I don’t even know what that is. Good luck! I love how prepared you want to be AND ARE!

    • Shauna says:

      Dude, that shit is in BOLD and CAPS. It’s the thing that times you as you’re racing. If you don’t wear it, you don’t have a recorded time. And then it didn’t happen because there wouldn’t be any official record of it on the internet and that’s how accomplishments are defined.

      • Well, obviously. If there’s no official decree from on high, then the entire experience was wasted time. Obviously. 😛
        Thanks for teaching me what it was! “The More You Know” (I LOVE when you use that gif.)

  4. Clair says:

    You might also want to bring a bucket with some water in it, or an extra water bottle to leave in transition, to rinse off your feet. You are so ready. Kill it this weekend!

Leave a Reply

