#ThrowbackThurs

2005. 210.

2 thoughts on “#ThrowbackThurs

  1. Beautiful then, beautiful now. I hate that you know exactly how much you weighed there, but I know that this was all a part of your journey, and journeys include milestones. I’m proud of where you are now, but the you now is no less wonderful than the you then. I hope you look at this picture and love yourself, even if you feel you are better, now.

    • Shauna says:

      I really appreciate this comment, Rebecca. Thank you. Honestly, when I look at this, I don’t see a beautiful person because I was so profoundly unhappy at that weight. I understand her better than I did when I *was* her but still never want to go there again.

Leave a Reply

