Twas the Night Before…

I’M SO EXCITED!

Today was a fun and full day!  I’ve been vibrating with anticipation since I woke up at 6am.  Wide awake.  Seriously.

I had an enjoyable teaching obligation in the morning.  As soon as it was finished, I headed down to San Jose for the expo.  En route, I stopped at Kinkos to print out the registration confirmation.  I almost dropped out of the race when I saw that they had ROBBED me of my last day of twenties.  Age: 30?!  McKayla was NOT impressed at seeing that in print.

Not cool, guys.

I arrived a few blocks from the expo and met up with one of my best friends, Rachel!  We took shameless, cheesy pics.

Elvii.

We exercised restraint while walking through booths of cute clothes.  We both moved up two corrals (hurray for training!).  We ate delicious carbs.

Oh hai rice!

After getting Rachel settled into her hotel, I headed home for second dinners.  I thought my beloved’s eyes were going to bug out of his head when I asked him to pick up REGULAR PASTA at the store.  It was so delicious and yellow!

YEEEUH.

I will race every week if it means I get to eat a big bowl of regular pasta with pesto.  NOMOMNOMNOMONM.

At this point, I’m trained.  Fed.  Organized.  Encouraged.  Cuddled.

Thanks, buddy.

LET’S DO THIS THING!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Twas the Night Before…

  1. Woot good luck tomorrow! I wore my Oiselle start line tee to the expo today too. (I think that’s you but hard to tell due to the Elvis masks…?)

  2. Cecilia says:

    Good luck! So excited for you!

Leave a Reply

