Trained

And just like that….

I’m trained.

Couldn’t have done it without ya, Lakester.

This morning was my last training run before the big day.  I didn’t have a time goal.  Just wanted to cruise, enjoy the scenery, and reflect on the last 19 weeks.  I won’t truly know how successful my training was until Sunday but at this point, I wouldn’t change anything.  I’ve gotten faster, stronger, stayed motivated and injury free.  I couldn’t have asked for more.  So, here’s the breakdown:

Weeks: 19

Runs: 55

Missed Scheduled Runs: 1

Dailey Method Classes: 50

Larabars: INFINITY.

Lots of stretching.  Lots of foam rolling.  Lots of telling everyone who would listen “I AM RUNNING A HALF MARATHON!” So obnoxious.  Promise it won’t happen until this time next year.  But that’s a subject for another post.

Plan for today: hydrate, munch, teach, smile.

Plan for tomorrow: hydrate, munch, EXPO, hang with one of my besties who is coming up from Santa Barbara to run!

Plan for Sunday: DOMINATE!

It’s a huge racing weekend!  Who else is running?

 

Leave a Reply

