Dear Quads,

Dear Quads,

I love you.  And I’m sorry.

During the most brutal TDM thigh sets, you burn but don’t surrender.

You never complain.

You bronze perfectly after a single afternoon in the sun.

You were the first body part to give me awesome visible muscle definition when I started working out.

You make me feel like a confident rungoddess in my skirts!

You protect my knees with your generous shock absorption.

On Sunday, I made you run for 2 hours, 13 minutes and 22 seconds.  You took every impact like true champions.  As soon as I was finished, you waited patiently as I stretched my calves, hamstrings, IT bands, and back.  As each body part was thoroughly foam rolled and iced, you quietly assumed that you were next.

Monday morning, you helped me realize the error of my ways.  As the rest of my body moved silently, you sang me the OWIE! song.  You didn’t prevent me from running today but you certainly made your presence known.  Duly noted and much appreciated.

Love,

Shauna

4 thoughts on “Dear Quads,

  1. I love it! I love the lavish praise and the loving acceptance of wrongdoing, even to/from our own bodies!
    Hope your quads feel better soon. 🙂

  2. Julie says:

    I ❤ this post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

