Celebration

Happy National Running Day!

I’m sure you’re all celebrating by doing something sensible like going for a run!

 

Because I’m, um, batshit crazy, I took it a step further.

……or however many steps there are in my FIRST HALF MARATHON!

 

I am officially registered for the Rock and Roll Half-Marathon in San Jose on October 7th.

October 7th also happens to be my 30th birthday.

 

Is there a baller-er way to ring in a new decade?  I can’t think of one.

If anyone wants to run this with me (or the 5 mile event), I would love to have you.  It’s shaping up to be a pretty sick birthday party.  Think on it…

2 thoughts on “Celebration

  1. jessiemck says:

    Awesome! You can totally do it. I also ran my first shortly after turning 30. I agree. It’s the baller-iest way to ring in a new decade.

  2. You’re gonna do it!!! Are you freaking out? I have to say, even my second time running a half, I still freaked out. Even though I had already done it before. I’m weird like that. And crowdaphobic. But you are going to kill it. You are the motivation queen!

Leave a Reply

