Day 27

First, I want to *truly* thank those who read my last post: Weight.

I’m very grateful for the encouragement.  It was quite difficult to write  – it took me over two hours and I’m still not sure I articulated even half of my feelings on the subject!  I loved hearing that some of you were moved by it and that it spoke to your own experiences.  It feels great to share that story from the beginning of the next, and much more positive, chapter.

Today I annihilated W5D1 of the Couch-to-5k.  I moved from the time option to the distance option, which I greatly prefer.  It was pouring rain and I had to do the run on the treadmill so I set it to a 1.0 incline, to account for the wind resistance and uneven terrain found outside.

My workout went thusly :

5 minute warmup walk: 3.8/15:47mm

0.50 mile: 6.0/10mm

0.25 mile recovery: 3.8

0.50 mile: 6.1/9:50mm

0.25 mile recovery: 3.8

0.40 mile: 6.2/9:41mm

0.10mile: 7.0/8:34mm

5 minute cool down: 3.8-3.0

OH HAI NEGATIVE SPLITS!  OH HAI SPRINT AT THE END!

My breathing felt great.  I felt super strong!  ‘Edge of Glory’ came on at the beginning of the last running segment.

Thank you, Crazy Lady.

And then I went to Dailey Method.  Because I am crazy.  Like Gaga.

 

One thought on “Day 27

  1. […] Tuesday, I had a great run that met my […]

Leave a Reply

