Sucky

Today sucked.

Crappy mood, wonky schedule that didn’t allow for the type of workout I wanted to do, kaka weather…

My schedule today was relatively busy.  If I weren’t doing this challenge, I would have considered it “too busy” to workout.  Except, I had a block of time between 2-6pm that was free.  That’s beyond plenty of time.  So, I worked out.

I didn’t feel like leaving the house (yeah, I’m kind of in the Bell Jar today) so I suffered through the insipid Crunch Cardio Salsa workout available on Netflix streaming.  It was much more annoying today and I didn’t even break a sweat.  I was bored and cranky throughout but I finished.  Looking like this:

Lil' Kicks

I followed it up with the Crunch Candlelight Yoga workout, also from Netflix.  The instructor was equally eye-roll inducing.

Today was the first day where the consecutive aspect of this challenge was truly challenging.  I wasn’t fatigued but every other factor seemed to conspire against working out.  And I did it anyway because that’s the f*cking point.  The one bright spot is that I was irritated by my workout because it was too easy.  I felt strong, bored and antsy to run, push, dig, anything!  Tomorrow is another difficult schedule day so yoga at home is my only real option.  Maybe I’ll regret it in the moment but I really can’t wait to kick my own ass this weekend!

Leave a Reply

