Race Recap – Quarry Turkey aka. #BRIDALTROT

Nitro Turkey?  A great race but not my favorite of the year.

Quarry Turkey?  A great race and SUPER FUN because it was my BRIDAL TROT!

I am so lucky that some of my wonderful friends came out to celebrate my impending nuptials by running, walking, and cheering (and wearing goofy bachelorette accessories!)

#bridaltrot cuties!

#bridaltrot cuties!

Quarry Turkey was the second half of Brazen’s Double Turkey Challenge.  It was held at Quarry Lakes in Fremont which is incidentally the town where Tim grew up and a stones throw from the high school he has taught at for 13 years!  It was beautiful and we had perfect weather.  Crisp but comfortable, the weather runners live for.

Ahhhhh lovely!

Ahhhhh lovely!

We all have different paces so a few of us started together but soon got separated.  I opted to stay with my friend Tonia as a couple of our buddies went ahead.  Tonia hadn’t run in awhile and she was a total champ!  The run was relaxing and before I knew it, we were winding around to the finish.

Wooo!  I'm a BRIIIIIIIIDE!

Wooo! I’m a BRIIIIIIIIDE!

Once we were all finished, we took more cutie pictures and then I made a beeline for my sweet connector medal to make MEGA TURKEY MEDAL MADNESS!

BRING IT.  BLING IT.

BRING IT. BLING IT.

I don't aaalways do it for the bling but this weekend, I did.

I don’t aaalways do it for the bling but this weekend, I did.

And then FOOD!  Brazen is known for having It’s Its at the finish line but I’ve never partaken.  This was definitely the day.  Oh, and shots of pumpkin pie.  Anyone who knows me knows that that’s the perfect shot for my bachelorette party.  Not a drinker.  Pie eater.

120

It’s Its for EVERYONE!

Last stop was stalking the QUARRY TURKEY.

Just one of the girls!

Just one of the girls!

People were super sweet and congratulatory.  It was so nice to celebrate with my buddies by getting outside, running around, and eating some yummy sweets.  I know people are all about the Vegas weekend but I’ve gotta say, this was awesome (and a hell of a lot less expensive!)  I’m so grateful to my girls for coming out.

I guess the only thing to do now is GET MARRIED!

16 days, 2 hours, 51 minutes and counting!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Race Recap – Quarry Turkey aka. #BRIDALTROT

  1. I totally saw you and your bridal party at the race! But was not close enough to shout out “congrats!!!” Awesome way to celebrate, and I wish you the best!

  2. Cathryn says:

    What a lovely thing to do! I wasn’t a runner when I got married – I might get married again just to do this.

  3. I’m a little late commenting here, but HOLY MEDALS!!! I’m moving away from caring so much about the medals at all my races (except the goal ones…I still treasure those), but that medal is awesome. It’s totally worth doing a race for ones like that! And you’re getting married so soon! Have a ball.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 498 other followers

